Commentators and PSL 8 Match officials have been confirmed.

The tournament will begin on February 13.

For the upcoming eighth season of the HBL Pakistan Super League (PSL), the PCB has confirmed a panel of 15 commentators and two presenters.

The English-speaking commentators will be Alan Wilkins, Bazid Khan, Danny Morrison, Daren Ganga, Dominic Cork, Mark Butcher, Nick Knight, Sana Mir, Sikandar Bakht, Simon Doull, Urooj Mumtaz, Vernon Philander, and Waqar Younis. The Urdu-speaking commentators will be Marina Iqbal and Tariq Saeed. Presenters Erin Holland and Zainab Abbas will also be there.

Danny Morrison is a cricket commentator based in New Zealand who used to play cricket for New Zealand. He is not a newcomer to the PSL commentator community, but that doesn’t bother us because he is well-known for his great sense of humour.

Erin Holland, an Australian cricket presenter, has been a dominant part of the PSL in seasons four, five, and seven.

Bazid Khan is a commentator who used to play cricket for Pakistan. He stands out from other contemporary analysts and commentators due to his sense of humour. He talks and lives and breathes cricket.

Waqar Younis is a well-known cricket player in Pakistan. When we say that he was one of the most admired fast bowlers in the world, 90s cricket fans will nod their heads. Additionally, he is a Pakistani cricket coach who previously led the Pakistan cricket team.

In Pakistan, Sana Mir is one of the most well-known female cricketers. Her track record is impressive because she was the Pakistan women’s cricket team captain in the past. Additionally, she was ranked as the best ODI bowler in the world.

Aleem Dar, Richard Illingworth, and Michael Gough will serve as match officials for PSL 8, along with Ahsan Raza, Asif Yaqoob, Rashid Riaz, Faisal Khan Afridi, Martin Saggers, Ruchira Palliyaguruge, Alex Wharf, and Shozab Raza. Muhammad Asif, Nasir Hussain, and Tariq Rasheed, who will serve as the fourth umpire, will provide them with assistance.

For the eighth year in a row, Roshan Mahanama, a former member of the ICC’s elite panel of match referees, will lead a team of five match referees that also include Ali Naqvi, Iftikhar Ahmed, Javed Malik and Muhammad Anees.

From February 13 to March 19, four venues will host the PSL 8. Before moving on to Lahore and Rawalpindi, where 20 matches will be played from February 26 to March 19, the Multan and Karachi leg matches will take place from February 13 to February 26.

The PSL 8 opening ceremony will take place on February 13 in Multan, before the matchup between the defending champion Lahore Qalandars and the Multan Sultans, who won the tournament in 2021.

30 cameras, in addition to Spidercams and buggy cams, will be used for the High-Definition broadcast coverage, enhancing the viewing experience for Pakistani and international fans. Decision Review System (DRS) technologies include HawkEye and UltraEdge.

The opening ceremony will make use of both Virtual Reality (VR) and Augmented Reality (AR) technology for the first time in PSL history. A light show will be put on using drones to entertain cricket fans all over the world.

One Comment on “Commentators and PSL 8 Match officials have been confirmed.”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *